Cleethorpes Juniors Rule Lincolnshire County

County Cup
March 17, 2016

Cleethorpes Cricket Club Junior teams have dominated the county during the 2017 season. Our u11, u13 and u15 A teams have all succeeded in bringing their respective County Cups to Chichester Road this season.

The CCC U11 team beat Scunthorpe Town CC in the final – the team was: Alfie Deans, Declan Goodfellow, Finley Goodfellow, Morgan McNiven, Mackenzie Powell, Ollie Hendry, Alex Taylor and Ollie Yates. Manager – Martin Deans.

The CCC U13 team beat Spalding Cricket Club in the final – the team was: Jake Chacko, Oliver Spence, Eliot Adlard, Ben Jackson, Sam Jewell, Jack Haith, Max Taylor, Joe Sands, Joel Collins, Sam Middleditch, Stan Woolford. Managers – Mike Woolford and Richard Sands.

The CCC U15 team beat Bourne Cricket Club in the final – the team was: Owen Davey, Archie Lumby, Harry Costello, Luis Adlard, Jayden Stocks, Jack Holmes, Connor Gorry, Owen Catley, Sam Robinson, Joe Middleditch, Elliot Barrett. Managers – Jon Davey and Wayne Stocks.

Well done to each and every player and to the managers – the future of CCC looks exceptionally bright!